

Indigenous Tourism Association of Canada (ITAC) Board Meeting

Video conference

June 22nd, 2020 – Approved Minutes

In Attendance:

Brenda Holder, Chair Marilyn Jensen, Vice-chair Tara Saunders, Secretary Frank Antoine, BC Director Kelly Fiddler, SK Director David Daley, MB Director Joe Bailey, NT Director Patricia Dunnett, NB Director Darrell Bernard, NS Director

Keith Henry, ITAC CEO/President

Malcolm MacPherson, Legal Advisor for ITAC

Motion 2020-06-22 – 1 *To accept agenda as presented*Moved by David Daley
Seconded by Joe Bailey
All in favor
Motion carried

Board updated on ITAPEI and ITO governance issues and options for proceeding with ITO board member presented

ACTION: executive to work with Malcolm MacPherson to develop process for bringing Kevin Eshkawkogan back to the board.

Motion 2020-06-22 – 2 *Meeting adjournment*Moved by Frank Antoine
Seconded by Patricia Dunnett
Motion Carried

Approved by: ITAC Chairperson

ITAC Secretary

Dated: July 10th, 2020