ITINERARY: The Eastern Cultural Explorer

Explore Ontario and Québec on this 11-day holiday that will see you experiencing the sights and sounds of downtown Toronto, discovering the traditional territory of Six Nations, marveling at the magnificence of Montréal, and learning about diverse Indigenous communities across two very different provinces through some of the most memorable and authentic experiences available. Province:… 

Continue Reading

ITINERARY: North Vancouver Island First Nations Adventures

Leave the confines of Vancouver, and head out on the ocean via BC Ferries to Nanaimo on Vancouver Island. Set your sights on the northern region of Vancouver Island, which is steeped in First Nations heritage, and a variety of forest and marine life, including whales, grizzly bears, eagles and more. Enjoy spectacular coastlines, and… 

Continue Reading

ITINERARY: Yukon First Nations Cultural Centres and Adventures

Yukon has many cultural centers which tell the diverse stories of the many First Nation communities across the territory. While traveling, informative signs along highways and river paths will guide you through the natural history and the traditions of the land. Province/Territory: Yukon Length: 7 Nights / 8 Days Dates: May to September Route: Whitehorse… 

Continue Reading

Dogsledding Across Northern Canada

For Indigenous people in the north, dog sleds provide not just transportation and companionship, but a way of life. While snowmobiles now offer an alternate mode of transportation across the snow and ice, dogsledding remains an important tradition. Dogsled teams are still used today as an effective and efficient way to get places, go on… 

Continue Reading

Indigenous Music and Musicians

A community’s musicians convey the heart of their culture through their stories and sounds. For Indigenous communities in Canada, music is an essential part of daily life and the backbone of spiritual, cultural and kinship beliefs. But just like Canada’s rich and varied landscapes and its complex linguistic tapestry, with around 60 distinct Indigenous languages… 

Continue Reading

VIDEO: Indigenous Voices – Nadya Kwandibens (Nova Scotia & New Brunswick)

The third video from our Indigenous Voices video series features Nadya Kwandibens, an Anishinaabe / Ojibwe photographer who uses her work to tell vibrant and modern stories about Indigenous people from across Canada. In this latest video Nadya visits Mi’kmaq Territory in Nova Scotia and New Brunswick to photograph the people and their vibrant culture.… 

Continue Reading

ITINERARY: Atlantic Canada Indigenous Adventures

Discover the Atlantic Canada provinces of Nova Scotia, New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island. Embrace the three provinces’ rich First Nations culture and Acadian history, while experiencing the stunning natural beauty of their rugged shorelines, sweeping flatlands, quaint towns, and the magnificent Cape Breton Trail. Since time immemorial, the Mi’kmaq Nation has called the Atlantic… 

Continue Reading

VIDEO: Indigenous Voices – Anong Beam (Manitoulin Island, Ontario)

There are six Anishinaabe communities on Manitoulin Island, Ontario, with a deeply rooted history of creativity. In this Indigenous Voices video painter Anong Migwans Beam, from the M’Chigeeng First Nation, shares her passion for creating artwork from the land to convey the experience of being on Manitoulin Island. “It’s amazing to venture out into the… 

Continue Reading

VIDEO: Indigenous Voices – Blaire Russell (Blood Tribe – Alberta)

We’re proud to introduce the first video in our Indigenous Voices series, created in partnership with Destination Canada. The Indigenous Voices video series tells stories of Indigenous people by Indigenous people. In this video artist and photographer Blaire Russell welcomes us to Alberta, and his homeland, as a part of the Blood Tribe – Kainai… 

Continue Reading

Power of Indigenous Tourism Video Series

Our Power of Indigenous Tourism video series has been created in partnership with Destination Canada and True Calling Canada to highlight the exceptional and authentic Indigenous tourism experiences available in Canada! We Have a Story to Tell There are many social and economic benefits that are created through Indigenous tourism. First Nations, Métis, and Inuit… 

Continue Reading
Simple Share Buttons
Simple Share Buttons

ITINÉRAIRE : Exploration culturelle de l’est

Explorez l’Ontario et le Québec lors d’un voyage de 11 jours. Découvrez les vues et le brouhaha du centre-ville de Toronto, le territoire traditionnel des Six Nations, la splendeur de Montréal et apprenez sur les communautés autochtones de ces deux provinces très différentes grâce à des expériences des plus mémorables et authentiques. Provinces : Ontario… 

Continuer la lecture

ITINÉRAIRE : Premières Nations du Yukon – Centres culturels et aventures

Le Yukon compte plusieurs centres culturels qui sont des hauts lieux où sont racontées les diverses histoires des nombreuses communautés des Premières Nations du territoire. Lors de votre trajet, des panneaux informatifs le long des routes et des sentiers fluviaux vous guideront à travers l’histoire naturelle et les traditions du territoire. Province/Territoire : Yukon Durée… 

Continuer la lecture

Traîneau à chiens dans le nord du Canada

Pour les Autochtones du nord, le traîneau à chiens offre plus que transport et compagnie. C’est un mode de vie. Alors que les motoneiges sont maintenant un autre moyen de transport sur la neige et la glace, le traîneau à chiens demeure une tradition importante. Les équipes de traîneau à chiens sont encore utilisées aujourd’hui… 

Continuer la lecture

Musique et musiciens autochtones

Les musiciens d’une communauté transmettent l’âme de leur culture à travers leurs chants et leurs mélodies. La musique fait partie intégrante de la vie des communautés autochtones au Canada et constitue l’épine dorsale des croyances spirituelles, culturelles et familiales. À l’image des paysages riches et variés et la mosaïque linguistique complexe du Canada – comptant… 

Continuer la lecture

VIDÉO : Les voix autochtones – Mme Nadya Kwandibens (Nouvelle-Écosse et Nouveau-Brunswick)

La troisième vidéo de notre série « Les voix autochtones » met en vedette Mme Nadya Kwandibens, photographe anishinaabe/ojibwe, qui raconte les histoires vivantes et modernes des peuples autochtones du Canada à travers ses œuvres. Dans cette nouvelle vidéo, Mme Kwandibens visite le territoire des Micmacs en Nouvelle-Écosse et au Nouveau-Brunswick pour prendre en photo les gens… 

Continuer la lecture

ITINÉRAIRE : Aventures autochtones dans le Canada atlantique

Explorez les provinces du Canada atlantique : la Nouvelle-Écosse, le Nouveau-Brunswick et l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard. Découvrez la riche culture des Premières Nations et l’histoire acadienne des trois provinces tout en profitant de la beauté naturelle remarquable des rives accidentées, des vastes plaines, des villes pittoresques et du magnifique sentier du Cap-Breton. Depuis la nuit des temps, la… 

Continuer la lecture

VIDÉO : Les voix autochtones – Mme Anong Beam (île Manitoulin, Ontario)

L’île Manitoulin en Ontario compte six communautés anishinaabe. Chacune d’entre elles ont une longue histoire de créativité. Dans cette vidéo de la série intitulée « Les voix autochtones », la peintre Anong Migwans Beam, de la Première Nation M’Chigeeng, partage sa passion de créer des œuvres à partir des matériaux et matières du terroir afin… 

Continuer la lecture

VIDÉO: Les voix autochtones – M. Blaire Russell (Tribu des Gens-du-Sang – Alberta)

Nous sommes fiers de présenter la première vidéo de notre série intitulée « Les voix autochtones » qui a été réalisée en partenariat avec Destination Canada. Cette série présente les histoires des peuples autochtones racontées par les Autochtones eux-mêmes. Dans cette vidéo, l’artiste et photographe Blaire Russell nous souhaite la bienvenue à Alberta, sa terre natale, en… 

Continuer la lecture

Série de vidéos sur la force du tourisme autochtone

Notre série de vidéos sur la force du tourisme autochtone a été produite en partenariat avec Destination Canada et True Calling Canada pour mettre en valeur les expériences touristiques autochtones exceptionnelles et authentiques disponibles au Canada! Nous avons une histoire à raconter Le tourisme autochtone offre de nombreux avantages sociaux et économiques. Les Premières Nations,… 

Continuer la lecture
Simple Share Buttons
Simple Share Buttons